Reviews

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 33 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Denton S. from League City, whose F250 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"First off...... These guys kick ass!!!! I've been to numerous shops for the last two years and have driven my truck for about 6 total months of the two. They went well above and beyond to resolve the issues I was having. I finally feel confident to drive this beast anywhere. Stephen, Art, Richard and Ken take a great deal of pride in the work they do. The "little touches" they put in my truck really sets it apart. LOVE IT!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!! Denton"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry S. from El Monte Ca., whose ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As a fleet owner I look for ways to better our service department when maintaining our fleet of 6.0 powerstroke diesels. PSP Diesel has come up with some pretty amazing products for the 6.0 powerstroke engine. By using PSP Diesel's new aluminum oil pan with two cooling tubes for direct air to pass thru the pan. Has been a major plus with keeping our oil temps under control. We also run PSP Diesels aluminum Degas tanks in all our trucks. No more replacing the stock tank every two years because of cracks. The Parker/Raycor bypass total oil filtration system installed in our trucks will protect the engine from contamination that the stock filter will let pass thru. By filtering the oil down to 5 microns we are able to go further between regular schedule oil changes A special thanks to Art for all the tech info & recommendations that has helped to improve the performance of our 6.0 powerstrokes."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marc W. from Traverse City Mich, whose F250 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the quality of service and speed to which my truck was repaired. My wife and I were from out of town pulling our 5th wheel when we developed a transmission noise. After finding PSP on the internet with 5 star ratings we had it towed to PSP Diesel. We were giving a reasonable quote for the job and told it would probably be a couple days to finish due to work load. To our surprise PSP got ahold of us the next afternoon and told us they were able to get to us early and would be finished by the end of the day. One of the owners actually stayed late so that we could pick up the truck and leave Houston the next day. The other amazing thing was they did the job for a couple hundred less than the quote. Thanks PSP for getting us back on the road……Marc"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eddie L. from Dayton reviewed their last visit on 2/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"THE BEST EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD AT A REPAIR SHOP..MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS FAMILY...WILL ALWAYS HAVE MY BUSINESS..THANKS"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Owen P. from Laporte, whose F was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very high Quality of work and integrity."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sean M. from Katy reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"PSP diesel gives you the feeling of the mom-and-pop shop. The greatest feeling is when you leaves their shop, you know they did the job right the first time. They give you the feeling of being their number one customer but at the same time you're not just a customer but a part of the PSP team. If you want quality work I highly recommend you go to PSP. After experiencing many different diesel shops I will never take my truck anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce T. from Friendswood reviewed their last visit on 8/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are great,very professional and also took care of me when it came to pricing and labor..I recently done some upgrades to my truck including a turbo swap,manifold swap,tuning,h&s chip,5 inch exhaust,cool air intake with an upgraded intake elbow and also a complete egr delete kit..truck runs amazing and I would not go anywhere else,these guys will go out of their way to help you out with whatever you need..if you can dream it they can build it..can't wait to put on a custom built tranny next and maybe a suspension kit"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill B. from Tyler Texas reviewed their last visit on 5/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Work was performed correct the 1st time. Customer service was outstanding they called me daily with updates."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John W. from Alvin reviewed their last visit on 5/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I work with Steinhauser's feed store in Alvin TX this truck makes deliveries for us on a daily basis. The guys took great care of the repairs needed and when there was a warranty issue they followed up with service a hove and beyond our expectations. I would recommend this shop to anyone needing service on their truck. Thank you PSP I ask very impressed customer service top notch."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Emilio V. from Houston, whose DODGE was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"ONLY PLACE I WILL TAKE MY TRUCK TO NOW! you feel like kid in a candy store when you go in there. Everyone there seems super friendly and very knowledgeable about what they do. Art the owner awesome guy very down to earth. I recommend these people to anyone in need of a great diesel mechanic."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Hector F L. from Sugar Land Tx, whose 350 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ha sido un gran encuentro, la tranquilidad de tener un taller de mecanica que ofrece una atencion al cliente excepcional!!! Gracias a Art cuando llevo mi camioneta FORD 350 estoy tranquilo pues me explica todo y ademas se pone en mis zapatos, hace todo lo posible por atenderme prontamente para seguir trabajando. Viajo desde Sugar Land pues confio plenamente en el. Los precios son muy competitivos para mi caso en especial es una ventaja que un taller tan especializado en el tipo de camioneta que manejo me atiendan en ESPANOL. Recomiendo altamente a la comunidad Hispana y en especial a todos los drivers de HOT SHOT como yo a que visiten PSP Diesel LLC. No se arrepentiran se por que se los digo."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dustin S. from Needville Texas, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"BEST Service and Repair Work anywhere around!!! Will only take my truck here from now on!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matthew D. from Hutchinson Ks, whose ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Had work done on both trucks of mine. Hands down jam up job . If u need work done on a diesel that's the place to take . Thanks for the service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rup B. from Spring reviewed their last visit on 2/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I live in Spring Texas and I make the drive to PSPfor their knowledge in diesel truck repair. They have excellent customer service and they really take the time to explain the services they provide! A++++++"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin Jones from Houston reviewed their last visit on 2/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"PSP Diesel is a very good shop; I had a great experience dealing the guys at PSP. They were very honest and upfront. Art was so informative from the time we talked over the phone weeks before I had PSP to work on my Ford F350. I had a great experience dealing with Art and all of the guys over at PSP Diesel. Thanks Art job well done!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin Jones from Houston reviewed their last visit on 2/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been looking for a shop to service my 3 ford trucks. I founded this in PSP Diesel, they are a very good group of guys. Art Martinez was very helpful,honest & fair. I'm very happy with PSP Diesel, it took me several years to find a good shop. Thank you Art for your very good service. Kevin Jones 832-594-5242"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marc G. from Houston reviewed their last visit on 1/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and service. Great line of communication. Worked a couple times on my 6.4 diesel. Twice as fast as Ford and at half the cost. Not only fixed my 6.4 issues they fixed a Dealerships mistakes. I'll keep using them and recommend them to anyone."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
K. P. from Rosenberg, whose F250 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is excellent and the customer service is even better. These guys love what they do and it shows in their work. They nukeproofed my 6.0 and it is amazing. If you drive a diesel and don't go see them, I hope you enjoy walking."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kyle Ervin from Texas City reviewed their last visit on 1/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This whole crew of guys are not only the best but the most knowledgeable and reliable. I brought my past 04 f-350 in and they had it running like a beast when they finished with it. Unfortunately, it had gotten wrecked and I picked up my 06 f-350 flatbed which they checked it bumper to bumper and found numerous problems with it and when I showed what all they found wrong with it the guy I bought it from would not take it back so my guys at psp fixed everything and more within 2-3 days which was astounding with all what was wrong with the truck. The reason I say it is amazing is because not only does it run like new but I hot shot for a living and so they know I need my truck in order to make a living and they got me fixed and right back on the roads in a short time which greatly helped me out. Even when I had a problem and was not to far from them they actually came out and repaired what was wrong and got me rolling again!Hands down I recommend PSP and the guys that work there they are the most knowledgeable and most experienced diesel shop not only in the Houston area but I would say in Texas! If you ever need anything done this shop is the place to go!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Justin Wilson from Winnie reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The guys at PSP diesel are by far the best at what they do! If your looking for a group of people to take care of you this is the place to go! I own a 2004 ford f350 and these guys really did a wonderful job with my truck! I'm more than pleased with the quality of work they do. My truck hasn't ever ran as good as it has until theses guys gave it new life! I'm a person that's pretty hard on my truck i use it for every thing it's intended for and more! I surely do put it through the test and their workmanship has spoken for its self! The really good thing is they shoot you strait with everything. No beating around the bush, always giving you an options and have the best prices around. I found this shop through a good friend of mine and I'm glad I did!
If you are needing anything for you diesel truck these are the GO TO guys!! They are a wonderful group of people and they will work with you in any situation! THANK YOU Art, Richard, and crew! You done an amazing job with my truck and I'll always use you guys for my trucks! I HIGHLY recommend the guys @ PSP Diesel
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael L. from Bacliff reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A great group of guys! I like to do most of the work on my truck myself, but after reading some reviews, decided to give these folks a try since they were relatively close. External Fuel pump and filter with separator added and replaced 8 injectors. Couldn't be more happy with the results! I will definitely be coming back!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dwight Breiling from San Antonio reviewed their last visit on 12/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"PSP Diesel is by far the best shop I have ever been too. Needless to say, this will also be the only shop I visit going forward. My 2012 F350 had been having issues and none of the dealers I had visited were able to figure out what was wrong. Through a friend’s recommendation, I brought it to PSP and within minutes, they were able to have my truck diagnosed. Art and Richard took care of me as if I was family. In fact, I do not think my family would have taken care of me this well. Art presented me with different options as well as what the exact steps they would be taking to fix my truck. The time he took to do this really put me at ease. Not only did their superior skills and knowledge win me over but so did the top notch customer service. If you or anyone else you know ever needs a mechanic shop you can trust to do every job right, do not hesitate to visit PSP Diesel. Art, Richard, and the rest of the team will take care of you like family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brian & Donna W. from Jonesborough, tn, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Art and Stephen have been a great help in repairing and upgrading my truck. Their work and advise have been great and honest with no hidden surprises. If you have a diesel that needs upgraded or repaired these are the guys to go to."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matthew F. reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I just got the "new proof kit" on my 6.0 ford at psp diesel. It is the shops own custom version of the generic "6.0 bullet proof" I just want all potential customers to know how impressed I am, my truck has never run this well.
I looked long and hard to find a shop that I felt comfortable with to do this repair on my truck. I was blown away with the amount of knowledge and expertise that this company has. They didn't cut any corners on my truck and for the price it was unbeatable. I have showed numerous people my truck and they are all so impressed with how well it runs. I highly recommend this shop to anyone who owns a 6.0, or any diesel for that matter. While I was getting the work done, I got constant updates and pictures from the owner showing me all that was being done. There were no hidden surprises and all additional repairs were approved before they were done. I left the shop very satisfied and I strongly recommend psp diesel for all of your diesel repairs. ?
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Victor Trevino from Houston, whose F250 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"PSP Diesel is hands down the best auto mechanic experience I have ever had when taking a vehicle that needed to be serviced. The owners, Art and Richard, are two of the most down to earth people you will ever meet. From my first visit, they were 100% honest with me in letting me know exactly what work I needed done right away as opposed to what work could wait. Not only would they take time to give me personal advice, but they would take the time to explain in detail to me why I could afford to wait on certain things as opposed to the other things that needed immediate attention. From the first visit they took me around their shop and showed me how they use different techniques to work on diesel engines. They spent the time to talk to me about not only their numerous years of experience working on diesels with different dealerships, but their technicians countless years of experience as well. I am a school teacher and I have never purchased an older vehicle in which I needed any basic level of mechanical knowledge, however, with my 2000 F250 7.3 (ranch truck), I had to learn fast. PSP Diesel has made this experience so much easier on me and my wallet; we are both grateful. My brother-n-law has a 2005 F250 6.0, he is one of many that I have recommended to PSP Diesel. After reading about the EGR delete problems his model had, he just knew he was eventually going to have to get that job done. After going in and speaking to Art, Art took the time to hook up his truck and perform a diagnostic test while my brother-n-law waited. After performing the diagnostic test, Art informed my brother-n-law that not all 6.0 trucks will need that EGR delete (something to do with temperatures), and his was one of those trucks. This was an easy $1,500 dollar plus job PSP Diesel could have performed and my brother-n-law would not have minded paying for. My point being, if you are looking for a diesel mechanic, give them a call or a visit and I can tell you from me and my family's experiences they will win you over. Thank"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris P. from Pasadena reviewed their last visit on 9/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Art and his team are awesome! I run a Plumbing Company in Pearland area, we have a fleet of 10 trucks. PSP does all of our vehicle maintenance and has saved me more than once. He installed new engine in one of my Ford vans, 4 day turn around and the truck is back on the road with no issues. I also take my personal vehicles to PSP, I have never felt more comfortable with anyone working on my vehicles. They are always spot on and never beat around the bush. The guys at PSP Diesel really know their stuff, I recommend them to anyone who needs their vehicle worked on or maintained. ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pam W. from Crockett, tx, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This shop is the epitome of 5 Star Service! Having your vehicle break down is stressful enough much less when you are out of town as I was. Art and PSP were unbelievably helpful in diagnosing the problem with my truck and repairing it right away. As anyone who owns a diesel knows, repairs make your "check book heart" skip a beat. I must say however their pricing was VERY reasonable. I simply can't thank PSP enough for the amazing service! I make regular trips to the Houston area and will schedule any maintenance and repairs with PSP. Thank you again!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nate K. from Pearland reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience dealing with Art and all of the guys over at PSP Diesel. I had Art bulletproof my 05 F-250 W/12" Bulletproof lift, 40" tires (diesel) and I am more than satisfied with there services. A list of some of the items I had done were:
-20 mm heads
-ARP studs
-Oil cooler
-EGR Mod
-Fuel pressure update
-High pressure update
-Lifters
-Sinister Ceramic coated Y pipe
-S&B intake
-Coolant filter
-Stage 1 turbo
-SCT 5015 w/ custom tunes

This truck screams!! The communication was excellent, they kept me updated on a daily basis as well as pics to show the progress they were making. I am 110% satisfied with there work. very knowledgeable and professional. I will be bringing my truck here for for all of my engine work whether it be an oil change or major repairs. I highly recommend PSP diesel. Thanks Art and Steve, job well done!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe Campbell C. from Butte Mt, whose 6.0 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"great people to deal with. i had a question on diagnosing issues with my 6.0. they had no problem helping me out. hope to do business with them in the future."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jt Thompson reviewed their last visit on 8/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Art & Team –
I wanted to say a BIG thank you for your assistance last week and yesterday.
Your team continues to embody what should be expected from an expert
mechanic shop. As I have been with you for the last 3 years, I wanted to take
an opportunity to thank you for the work you have done on my vehicle and
specifically, the way you do it.
I have never owned a diesel prior to this, but am getting familiar. Your level
of knowledge is second to none and as I’ve had the vehicle serviced at other
locations (due to emergency situations, etc) they have commented on the
great work done on the vehicle. You have made me feel comfortable with my
vehicle although knowing my specific engine can be problematic is not taken
care of. You have also never made me feel dumb when it comes to engines
and the thing I like most, you always keep old parts and explain explicitly
what the problem is. I trust you, but you continue to maintain transparency
with me. I have recommended you to numerous friends and colleagues as
they have issues with their Powerstroke diesels.
Above all, thank you for putting me first. Even with a backlog of work, I had
an emergency situation where you agreed to work me in while on vacation
and being stuck in Houston. Not only that, you fielded phone calls when
broken down on the side of the road. You have proven to be what all
mechanics should strive to be – honest, dependable, transparent, available,
and cost effective. Your work is amazing and the prices you charge match
that service.
Please know you have a customer for life and no matter where life takes me,
as long as I own a diesel, you will be my mechanic!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve Pemberton , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would like to thank Art Martinez at Power Stroke Performance for the excellent
rebuild work they performed on my 2006 Ford F-250 King Ranch with 6.0 engine.
Before the rebuild this truck it had no power and it smoked a giant cloud if we tried
to pull anything. We use this truck for our pump rental fleet and we have oilfield
customers that depend on reliable equipment delivery. My oil cooler and EGR
required engine teardown and major repair work. !
After extensive research on whether to trade my truck or rebuild the engine we
decided to go with Art at PSP for the rebuild job. It was a 7 hour drive to Houston,
but it was well worth the trip. During the repair of our engine and EGR we received
several pictures of the truck from Art with the engine torn down, there was no doubt
that they did all the work - and that they did it correctly. Art even sent pictures of
the ARP head bolt installation along with a progress report. They bullet proofed my
engine and EGR system and now this truck runs like it is almost new. !
Another advantage of using PSP is their 12 month 12k warranty, and I was
surprised when I came to pick-up my rebuilt engine, that my truck had been
cleaned and thoroughly detailed. It is obvious that they care about doing the job
correctly and I would highly recommend Art Martinez at PSP to rebuild your Ford
diesel engine. Please do not hesitate to contact me to ask any questions about their
quality work, we recommend them.
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dan And Celeste Shaw reviewed their last visit on 8/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Recently my husband and I used the services of Art and Richard for a
rebuild on our dodge megacab. We were very hesitant to undertake such
a large repair cost not ha
ving had any previous experience with their company. We have been
truck owners for a very long time being in the construction industry and
depend on our vehicle tremendously. We have encountered numerous
bad experiences over the years with repairs at various other locations
and have lost valuable time and money on repair jobs not done well.
Art and Richard from the start addressed our concerns and from the
get go were straight forward, helpful, knowledged and timely. They kept
my husband abreast progress and if there was any issue they called and
discussed it with my husband immediately and then moved forward.
Because of this not only did the repair get done with the upmost
professionalism, but in a timely manner as promised. There were no
hidden fees, no unexplained last minute by the way we found this
problem and just went ahead and fixed it with an additional charge.
It was a pleasure doing business with Art and Richard. I will
recommend them to numerous business associates and friends who are
in need of reliable, honest, knowledgeable professional mechanics.
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kristine Daigle from Friendswood reviewed their last visit on 7/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, honest, fair, and completely satisfied. The co-owner, Art, was 100% upfront and so informative from the time we brought our 2008 F-250 to them. I had originally brought the truck to PSE (Power Stroke Enginuities) and after the truck sat there for a week and calling back and forth without getting any real help or answers, I brought it here, to PSP. Art called us on a regular basis making sure to always keep us informed and updated. He talked through the options and prices with us. After spending close to $7,000 with PSP, we couldn't have asked for better service and honesty. 100% recommend them to anyone!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop